Concerts

For the concert archive click here

September 2022
Sat 17 September 2022, 00:00 U
Bach Cantatas

Les Arts Florissants

Ambronnay
read more
October 2022
Sun 30 October 2022, 20:15 U
Ombra mai fu

PRJCT Amsterdam

Muziekgebouw Amsterdam
read more
Maarten Engelen, Countertenor
PRJCT Amsterdam, baroque orchestra
November 2022
Sat 5 November 2022
Virtuoso!

PRJCT Amsterdam

Groningen
read more

Cantatas by Vivaldi and songs by Monteverdi & Cavalli

Maarten Engelen, Countertenor
PRJCT Amsterdam

Tue November 15, 2022
Virtuoso!

PRJCT Amsterdam

Laurenskerk Rotterdam
read more

Maarten Engeltjes Countertenor & director

PRJCT Amsterdam

December 2022
Sun 11 December 2022, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Messiah, G.F. Handel

Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra

Laren
read more
Mon 12 December 2022, 19:30 U
Messiah, G.F. Handel

Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra

Konzerthaus- Dortmund
read more

Ilse Eerens, Soprano
Maarten Engelen, Countertenor
Tilman Lichdi, Tenor
Andreas Wolf, Bass

Wed 14 December 2022, 00:00 U
Messiah, G.F. Handel

Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra

Strassbourg
read more
January 2023
Wed January 18, 2023
J.S. Bach, Hohe Messe

AMSTERDAM BAROQUE ORCHESTRA

Las Palmas
read more

Ilse Eerens, Soprano
Maarten Engelen, Alto
Tilman Lichdi, Tenor
Klaus Mertens, Bass

Thu 19 Jan 2023, 00:00 U
J.S. Bach, Hohe Messe

AMSTERDAM BAROQUE ORCHESTRA

Tenerife
read more

Ilse Eerens, Soprano
Maarten Engelen, Alto
Tilman Lichdi, Tenor
Klaus Mertens, Bass

February 2023
Tue February 21, 2023
Stabat Mater/ A mother's tears

PRJCT Amsterdam

Concertgebouw Amsterdam
read more

Roberta Mameli, Soprano
Josef Zak, Violin
P.F. Thomése, narrator

Maarten Engelen, countertenor & direction

March 2023
Fri 3 March 2023
Stabat Mater/ A mother's tears

PRJCT Amsterdam

Musis Arnhem
read more
Sun 26 March 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
St. Matthew Passion, J.S. Bach
Essen Lutheran Church
read more

Julia Doyle, soprano
Maarten Engelen, Alto

April 2023
Thu 6 April 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
St. Matthew Passion, J.S. Bach

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

De Doelen - Rotterdam
read more

Maarten Engelen, Alto
Fabio Trümphy, Tenor
Thomas Oliemans, Bass
Andreas Wolf, Christ

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
Peter Dijkstra, Conductor

Fri 7 April 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
St. Matthew Passion, J.S. Bach

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

De Doelen - Rotterdam
read more

Maarten Engelen, Alto
Fabio Trümphy, Tenor
Thomas Oliemans, Bass
Andreas Wolf, Christ

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
Peter Dijkstra, Conductor

Sat 8 April 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
St. Matthew Passion, J.S. Bach

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

De Doelen - Rotterdam
read more

Maarten Engelen, Alto
Fabio Trümphy, Tenor
Thomas Oliemans, Bass
Andreas Wolf, Christ

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
Peter Dijkstra, Conductor

Fri April 14, 2023
Nicht mehr hier

PRJCT Amsterdam

Thuringian Bach Weeks
read more

Maarten Engelen, Alto & Direction
Andreas Wolf, Bass
PRJCT Amsterdam

May 2023
Wed 10 May 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Nicht mehr hier

PRJCT Amsterdam

Muziekgebouw Amsterdam
read more

Andreas Wolf, Bass
PRJCT Amsterdam

Maarten Engelen, Countertenor & direction

Fri 12 May 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Auf Schmetternde Töne! J.S. Bach, BWV 207a

Orquesta Nacional de Espana

Auditorio Nacional Madrid
read more

Elisabeth Breuer, soprano
Maarten Engelen, Alto
Tilman Lichdi, Tenor
Andreas Wolf, Bass

Orquesta Nacional de Espana
Ton Koopman, Conductor

Sat 13 May 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Auf Schmetternde Töne! J.S. Bach, BWV 207a

Orquesta Nacional de Espana

Auditorio Nacional Madrid
read more

Elisabeth Breuer, soprano
Maarten Engelen, Alto
Tilman Lichdi, Tenor
Andreas Wolf, Bass

Orquesta Nacional de Espana
Ton Koopman, Conductor

Sun 14 May 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Auf Schmetternde Töne! J.S. Bach, BWV 207a

Orquesta Nacional de Espana

Auditorio Nacional Madrid
read more

Elisabeth Breuer, soprano
Maarten Engelen, Alto
Tilman Lichdi, Tenor
Andreas Wolf, Bass

Orquesta Nacional de Espana
Ton Koopman, Conductor

Mon 15 May 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Widerstehe doch der Sünde, J.S. Bach BWV 54

Les Arts Florissants

Philharmonie de Paris
read more

Maarten Engelen, Alto

Les Arts Florissants, Orchestra
Paul Agnew, Conductor

Wed 17 May 2023, 00:00 U - 00:00 U
Widerstehe doch der Sünde, J.S. Bach BWV 54

Les Arts Florissants

Palau de la Musica- Barcelona
read more
June 2023
Tue June 13, 2023 - 00:00 U
Nicht mehr hier

PRJCT Amsterdam

Bachfest Leipzig
read more

Andreas Wolf, Bass
PRJCT Amsterdam

Maarten Engelen, Countertenor & direction